CCPR/C/112/D/2325/2013 Annex Decision of the Human Rights Committee under article 5, paragraph 4, of the Optional Protocol to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (112th session) concerning Communication No. 2325/2013* Submitted by: Jean Emmanuel Kandem Foumbi Alleged victim: The author State party: Cameroon Date of communication: 18 November 2013 (initial submission) The Human Rights Committee, established under article 28 of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights, Meeting on 28 October 2014, Having concluded its consideration of communication No. 2325/2013, submitted by Jean Emmanuel Kandem Foumbi under the Optional Protocol to the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights, Having taken into account all written information made available to it by the author of the communication and the State party, Adopts the following: Decision on admissibility 1.1 The author of the communication dated 18 November 2013, with additional information received on 11 December 2013, is Jean Emmanuel Kandem Foumbi, a French national born on 17 January 1970 in Mbo-Bandjoun in Cameroon, resident in France and currently detained in Cameroon. He claims that Cameroon has violated his rights under articles 1, 2, 4, paragraph 2, 5, paragraph 2, 6, 7, 9, paragraphs 1 and 4, 10, 11, 12, 14 and 15 of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights. The Optional Protocol entered into force for Cameroon on 27 September 1984. 1.2 On 30 December 2013, the Special Rapporteur on new communications and interim measures, acting on behalf of the Committee, decided to issue a request for interim measures under rule 92 of the Committee’s rules of procedure, requesting that the State party take into consideration the author’s health and ensure that all irreparable damage to his health be prevented. * The following members of the Committee took part in the consideration of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Lazhari Bouzid, Christine Chanet, Ahmad Amin Fathalla, Cornelis Flinterman, Yuji Iwasawa, Walter Kälin, Zonke Zanele Majodina, Gerald L. Neuman, Sir Nigel Rodley, Víctor Manuel Rodríguez-Rescia, Fabián Omar Salvioli, Dheerujlall B. Seetulsingh, Anja Seibert Fohr, Yuval Shany, Konstantine Vardzelashvili, Margo Waterval and Andrei Paul Zlătescu. 2 GE.14-23228 (E)

Select target paragraph3