United Nations

Convention on the Elimination
of All Forms of Discrimination
against Women

Distr.: General
9 August 2019
Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination
against Women

Views adopted by the Committee under article 7 (3)
of the Optional Protocol, concerning communication
No. 100/2016*,**
Communication submitted by:

X. and Y. (represented by counsel,
Valentina Frolova and Mary Davtyan)

Alleged victims:

The authors

State party:

Russian Federation

Date of communication:

29 December 2015 (initial submission)


Transmitted to the State party on
21 March 2016 (not issued in document

Date of adoption of views:

16 July 2019

* Adopted by the Committee at its seventy-third session (1–19 July 2019).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present
communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Hiroko Akizuki, Tamader Al-Rammah, Nicole Ameline,
Gunnar Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Esther Eghobamien-Mshelia, Naéla Mohamed
Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna
Devi Narain, Ana Peláez Narváez, Bandana Rana, Rhoda Reddock, Elgun Safarov, Wenyan
Song, Genoveva Tisheva, Franceline Toé-Bouda and Aicha Vall Verges.

19-15442 (E)



Select target paragraph3