United Nations

International Covenant on
Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General
23 June 2017
Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional
Protocol, concerning communication No. 2763/2016*, **
Communication submitted by:


Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

18 April 2016

Substantive issue:

Deportation to Bulgaria

At its meeting on 28 March 2017, the Human Rights Committee, having considered
a request from the author, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 119th session (6-29 March 2017).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication:
Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin
Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran,
Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr,
Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.



Select target paragraph3