United Nations

International Covenant on
Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General
9 October 2017
Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional
Protocol, concerning communication No. 2973/2017*, **
Submitted by:

G.S. et al.

Alleged victims:

The authors

State party:


Date of communication:

20 March 2017

Substantive issue:

Deportation to Armenia

At its meeting on 28 July 2017, the Committee, in the light of a request from the
authors, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2973/2017.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 120th session (3-28 July 2017).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication:
Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin
Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran,
Duncan Laki Mahumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr,
Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.



Select target paragraph3