United Nations

International Covenant on
Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General
23 June 2017
Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional
Protocol, concerning communication No. 2261/2013*, **
Communication submitted by:


Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

19 June 2013

Substantive issue:

Deportation to Sri Lanka

At its meeting on 28 March 2017, the Human Rights Committee decided to
discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2261/2013 since contact with the
author had been lost.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 119th session (6-29 March 2017).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication:
Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin
Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran,
Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr,
Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.



Select target paragraph3