United Nations

International Covenant on
Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General
27 December 2017
Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional
Protocol, concerning communication No. 2927/2017*, **
Communication submitted by:


Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

6 January 2017

Substantive issue:

Deportation to Albania

At its meeting on 8 November 2017, the Committee, in the light of a request from
the author to withdraw the communication, decided to discontinue the consideration of
communication No. 2927/2017.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 121st session (16 October–10 November 2017).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication:
Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji
Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel
Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr, Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.



Select target paragraph3