United Nations

Convention on the Elimination
of All Forms of Discrimination
against Women

Distr.: General
10 September 2019
Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination
against Women

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 4 (2) (c) of
the Optional Protocol, concerning Communication
No. 94/2015*,**
Communication submitted by:

A.N.A. (represented by counsel, Rabih

Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

14 September 2015 (initial submission)


Transmitted to the State party on
16 September 2015 (not issued in
document form)

Date of adoption of decision:

15 July 2019

* Adopted by the Committee at its seventy-third session (1–19 July 2019).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present
communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Hiroko Akizuki, Tamader Al-Rammah, Nicole Ameline,
Gunnar Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Esther Eghobamien-Mshelia, Naéla Mohamed
Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Ana
Peláez Narváez, Bandana Rana, Rhoda Reddock, Elgun Safarov, Wenyan Song, Genoveva
Tisheva, Franceline Toé-Bouda and Aicha Vall Verges.

19-15435 (E)



Select target paragraph3