CEDAW/C/69/D/80/2015 United Nations Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women Distr.: General 26 April 2018 Original: English Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women Decision adopted by the Committee under article 4 (2) (c) of the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 80/2015*,** Communication submitted by: A.S. (represented by counsel, Niels-Erik Hansen) Alleged victim: The author State party: Denmark Date of communication: 28 January 2015 (initial submission) References: Transmitted to the State party on 14 July 2015 (not issued in document form) Date of adoption of decision: 26 February 2018 * Adopted by the Committee at its sixty-ninth session (19 February–9 March 2018). ** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present communication: Ayse Feride Acar, Gladys Acosta Vargas, Nicole Ameline, Gunnar Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Naéla Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Ruth Halperin Kaddari, Yoko Hayashi, Lilian Hofmeister, Ismat Jahan, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna Devi Narain, Bandana Rana, Patricia Schulz, Wenyan Song, Aicha Vall Verges. 18-06594 (E) 030518 *1806594*

Select target paragraph3