United Nations

Convention on the Elimination
of All Forms of Discrimination
against Women

Distr.: General
3 April 2020
Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination
against Women

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 4 (2) (c) of
the Optional Protocol, concerning Communication
No. 108/2016*,**
Communication submitted by:

F.H.A. (represented by counsel, the
Advokatkompagniet law firm)

Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

7 November 2016 (initial submission)


Transmitted to the State party on
14 November 2016

Date of adoption of decision:

17 February 2020

* Adopted by the Committee at its seventy-fifth session (10–28 February 2020).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present
communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Hiroko Akizuki, Tamader Al-Rammah, Gunnar Bergby,
Marion Bethel, Esther Eghobamien-Mshelia, Naéla Mohamed Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla
Haidar, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna Devi Narain, Rhoda Reddock,
Elgun Safarov, Wenyan Song, Franceline Toé-Bouda and Aicha Vall Verges.

20-05121 (E)



Select target paragraph3