United Nations

Convention on the Elimination
of All Forms of Discrimination
against Women

Distr.: General
6 November 2017
Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination
against Women
Decision adopted by the Committee under article 4 (2) (c) of the
Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 79/2014*, ** 1
Communication submitted by:

S.J.A. (represented by counsel, Tage

Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

2 December 2014 (initial submission)


Transmitted to the State party on
5 December 2014 (not issued in
document form)

Date of adoption of decision:

6 November 2017


* Adopted by the Committee at its sixty-eighth session (23 October–17 November 2017).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present
communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Nicole Ameline, Magalys Arocha Dominguez, Gunnar
Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Yoko Hayashi, Lilian
Hofmeister, Ismat Jahan, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna Devi Narain,
Patricia Schulz, Wenyan Song and Aicha Vall Verges.

17-21664 (E)



Select target paragraph3