United Nations

International Covenant on
Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General
26 October 2018
Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional
Protocol, concerning communication No. 2352/2014*, **
Communication submitted by:


Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

18 February 2014

Substantive issue:

Deportation to Afghanistan

At its meeting on 28 March 2017, the Committee decided to discontinue the
consideration of communication No. 2352/2014 as the author and the State party had
reached an agreement on the substantive issue raised in the communication and the author
was no longer at risk of deportation.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 119th session (6–29 March 2017).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication:
Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin
Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Yuji Iwasawa, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran,
Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Anja Seibert-Fohr,
Yuval Shany and Margo Waterval.



Select target paragraph3