United Nations

Convention on the Elimination
of All Forms of Discrimination
against Women

Distr.: General
12 April 2021
Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination
against Women

Views adopted by the Committee under article 7 (3) of
the Optional Protocol, concerning communication
No. 130/2018*,**
Communication submitted by:

Magdulein Abaida (represented by
counsel, Juergen Schurr of REDRESS)

Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

8 March 2017


Transmitted to the State party on
11 July 2018 (not issued in document

Date of adoption of views:

18 February 2021

* Adopted by the Committee at its seventy-eighth session (15–25 February 2021).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present
communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Hiroko Akizuki, Tamader Al-Rammah, Nicole Ameline,
Marion Bethel, Leticia Bonifaz Alfonzo, Louiza Chalal, Corinne Dettmeijer -Vermeulen, Naéla
Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna
Devi Narain, Ana Peláez Narváez, Bandana Rana, Rhoda Reddock, Elgun Safarov, Natasha
Stott Despoja, Genoveva Tisheva, Franceline Toé-Bouda, Jie Xia.

21-04766 (E)



Select target paragraph3