United Nations

Convention on the Elimination
of All Forms of Discrimination
against Women

Distr.: General
27 November 2018
Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination
against Women

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 4 (2) (c) of
the Optional Protocol, concerning communication
No. 101/2016*,**
Communication submitted by:

S.A.O. (represented by counsel, NielsErik Hansen)

Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

7 December 2015 (initial submission)


Transmitted to the State party on
22 February 2016 (not issued in
document form)

Date of adoption of decision:

29 October 2018

* Adopted by the Committee at its seventy-first session (22 October–9 November 2018).
** The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present
communication: Ayşe Feride Acar, Gladys Acosta Vargas, Nicole Ameline, Magalys Arocha
Domínguez, Gunnar Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Esther Eghobamien-Mshelia, Naéla
Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Yoko Hayashi, Lilian Hofmeister, Ismat Jahan, Dalia
Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna Devi Narain, Bandana Rana, Patricia Schulz
and Wenyan Song.

18-20335 (E)



Select target paragraph3