



## **Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment**

Distr.: General 12 January 2017

Original: English

**Committee against Torture** 

## Decision adopted by the Committee under article 22 of the Convention, concerning communication No. 626/2014\*, \*\*

Communication submitted by:	S.R.
Alleged victim:	The complainant
State party:	Australia
Date of complaint:	25 August 2014 (initial submission)
Substantive issue:	Risk of torture upon deportation

At its meeting on 30 November 2016, the Committee against Torture, having considered a request from the complainant, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 626/2014.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Essadia Belmir, Alessio Bruni, Felice Gaer, Abdelwahab Hani, Claude Heller Rouassant, Jens Modvig, Sapana Pradhan-Malla, Ana Racu, Sébastien Touzé and Kening Zhang.





<sup>\*</sup> Adopted by the Committee at its fifty-ninth session (7 November-7 December 2016).