



Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Distr.: General 12 January 2017

Original: English

Committee against Torture

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 22 of the Convention, concerning communication No. 459/2011*, **

M.H. and R.H.
The complainants
Switzerland
6 April 2011 (initial submission)
Risk of torture upon deportation

At its meeting on 30 November 2016, the Committee against Torture, having considered a request from the complainants, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 459/2011.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Essadia Belmir, Alessio Bruni, Felice Gaer, Abdelwahab Hani, Claude Heller Rouassant, Jens Modvig, Sapana Pradhan-Malla, Ana Racu, Sébastien Touzé and Kening Zhang.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its fifty-ninth session (7 November-7 December 2016).